Sharon's Muse.... Let's chat over coffee while I ponder some things

About Me

My Meez


Recent Entries



Interesting Sites




In Stores

Watch mini trailer

Clip of places featured in Again

Need Flashplayer to view. Give time to load.


Short, Short Ebooks

Monday, February 13, 2006

Latest Women's/Romance Publishing News

Per Publisher's Lunch

Anna David's THE AFTER-PARTY, about one of LA's wildest party girls who gets so caught up in the scene that she doesn't realize until it's too late that all of this partying is about to ruin her life, to Maureen O'Neal at Regan Books, by Pilar Queen at Inkwell Management.

Newbery Honor winner for YA novel Princess Academy Shannon Hale's AUSTENLAND, about a young New York woman named Jane who can never seem to find the right man -- perhaps because of her secret obsession with Mr. Darcy as played by Colin Firth -- who goes on a trip to an English resort catering to Austen-obsessed women, to Amanda Katz at Bloomsbury, in a two-book deal, by Nadia Cornier at Firebrand Literary (NA).

Angela Knight's next two paranormal romances, to Cindy Hwang at Berkley Sensation, in a good deal, by Roberta Brown of the Brown Literary Agency (world).

Pam Ward's debut WANT SOME, GET SOME, about a down-on-her-luck lounge singer who coyly draws the men from her nightclub into a bank heist that spins out of control, to Stacey Barney at Dafina, in a two-book deal, by Stephanie Lee at Manus & Associates (world).

Sasha White's TROUBLE, about a young woman who loses her job and boyfriend before she embraces her true erotic nature, and VIBES, about a free spirited sexual woman who settles down and builds a home, but doesn't know if she can be happy with just one man, to Cindy Hwang for Berkley Heat, by Roberta Brown of the Brown Literary Agency.

Debra Webb's CLOSER, for fans of Lisa Gardner's The Perfect Husband and Tami Hoag's Night Sins, to Jennifer Weis at St. Martin's, in a two-book deal, by Stephanie Kip Rostan at Levine Greenberg Literary Agency (world).

Jina Bacarr's GEMINI BLONDE, about a female archeologist wrongly accused of murder and incarcerated in a Syrian prison who is then recruited by a covert U.S. government agency as a sex agent, and BUNNY TAILS, about two sisters, one a trial lawyer and the other an ex-stripper, who open up a sex toys shop in their small conservative town and the chaos that follows, to Susan Pezzack at Harlequin Spice, by Roberta Brown of the Brown Literary Agency.

The Key
"nice deal" $1 - $49,000
"very nice deal" $50,000 - $99,000
"good deal" $100,000 - $250,000
"significant deal" $251,000 - $499,000
"major deal" $500,000 and up

Sharon Cullars Coffee Talk at 2/13/2006 04:19:00 PM Permanent Link     | | Home


Layout Design by Hajira Thanks to:Getty Images BlogspotBlogskins